I’m not particularly good at natural history. I can admire and squeak with delight at a bird or a flower but ask me to name them and I’ll look at you blankly. I downloaded this bird print of c.1879 from The Graphics Fairy and since the inestimable Karen Watson had not specified anything other than ‘birds’, I searched high and low (on Google, of course) to find out what kind of creature I was attempting to ‘doctor’ with my own textures and vintage postcard background.

It led me to a site selling prints from another copy of the 19th century book from which it comes. I know now that they are finches. If push had come to shove, I’d probably have said swallows.

Available at the following galleries:
Redbubble
Crated
Zazzle US
Zazzle UK
Fine Art America
Fine Art England
Saatchi Art

Take care and keep laughing!

Sarah

