The inestimable Sally Cronin has made three people, including me, very happy this weekend by having us for Saturday morning coffee and praising us to the hilt. Much thanks, dear Sally.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

coffee

Variety is the spice of life.

I use this term to refer to my blog and if I am honest; my life. I have led a nomadic existence for most of my life beginning with my father’s life in the Royal Navy and then with my husband David. By the time I was fourteen and returned to Portsmouth in the UK to study for O’levels, I had been in seven different schools and lived in three very different countries for six years. Since then that pattern has continued and as we reach our 35th Wedding Anniversary next month David and I have racked up 17 addresses in five more countries.

I have loved the variety and also the experiences that have moved from my memories into my writing. As I get to know my fellow bloggers and writers through their work, it is clear that our past experiences are…

View original post 1,991 more words

