You are currently browsing the tag archive for the ‘secrets’ tag.


Thousands of women died because of the highly flammable nature of crinoline skirts. (Photo: WELLCOME LIBRARY, LONDON/CC BY 4.0)

As a literary genius and master of wit, Oscar Wilde has fascinated the world since he first started writing. There is one area of his life, however, which remained in obscurity until the 1940s, and which continues to be a mystery: The horrifying death of his half-sisters.

The existence of Emily and Mary Wilde, the illegitimate daughters of Sir William Wilde, was kept hidden from…

Source: The Strange Secret Behind the Tragic Deaths of Oscar Wilde’s Half-Sisters | Atlas Obscura


BEGUILING HOLLYWOOD

5.0 out of 5 starsIt’s In His Kiss is a brilliant present day Hollywood noir murder mystery which should appeal immensely to Fans of Chandler and Cain…, July 7, 2014
By
Ben Vendetta (Cleveland, OH) – See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
Featuring sleazy Hollywood actors, a mysterious Palm Spring sex club, and the evil clutches of Scientology (I mean Clientology!), It’s In His Kiss is a brilliant present day Hollywood noir murder mystery which should appeal immensely to fans of Chandler and Cain. Like those authors, Lester doesn’t waste her words. She doesn’t tell us, she shows us. I read this over the course of a weekend and want to read it again! Highly recommended.

tunnel back copy

View original post

TRANSLATE

Award-Free Blog

About Me

about.me

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14,838 other followers

Archives

Categories

Artists 4 Peace

Twitter

FND on Twitter

Facebook

FND on Facebook

YesterdayAfter

© Sarah Vernon and First Night Design 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Sarah Vernon and First Night Design with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Words and Fictions

Jessica Norrie on writing, books and language - in her own words.

- MIKE STEEDEN -

THE DRIVELLINGS OF TWATTERSLEY FROMAGE

the art of mimulux

digital art, fine art, photography by mimulux

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Retired? No one told me!

Tonight I Dream. Tomorrow I Do!

REDFLAGFLYING

Dictatorship is good. If the Dictator is me.

BulanLifestyle.com

Welcome to my Art and Lifestyle Blog. Follow my adventures as a Bohemian artist.

ArmedWithCoffee

Thoughts (random and intended) from a writer.

A Teacher's Reflections

Thirty Years of Wonder

%d bloggers like this: