Valley Rose Countdown Calendar
Valley Rose Countdown Calendar

Once upon a time, as older followers will know, I used to pop over to the blogs of new followers to say thank you. Since the end of November, it has been impossible to keep up, partly because I had no computer or internet connection from then until mid-to-late January and partly because you’ve followed me in your droves! I am immensely grateful for your support and this post is a long-overdue thank you.  I hope you will accept these virtual chocolates and Jelly Belly beans as small tokens of my esteem.

Eat Me! Jelly Belly Candy Tins
Eat Me! Jelly Belly Candy Tins

I adore Jelly Belly beans and as soon as I knew my niece was flying out to stay with me last month, I asked her to find and bring me some as I have not been able to find them in our Cretan neck of the woods. She couldn’t find them in her part of London either…until, that is,  she walked into duty-free at Gatwick! Needless to say, I’ve now eaten them all and am having withdrawal symptoms!

Get Out, Greedy Guts! Jelly Belly Candy Tins
Get Out, Greedy Guts! Jelly Belly Candy Tins

TAKE THE FLOOR

I’m also taking a leaf out of Jason Cushman’s book by offering the floor to all of you. Post a comment with a link to one of your posts that you’re particularly proud of and let’s get to know each other.

Keep Calm and Then Scream Chocolate Countdown Calendars
Keep Calm and Then Scream Chocolate Countdown Calendars

Take care and keep laughing!

Sarah

