The pleasure of creation is infinite and Wings over the World was immensely enjoyable to do.

Using Photoshop, I began with a coastal scene from Unsplash.com, a good site for free images.

coastalunsplashblog

I overlaid this with another Unsplash photograph by  Oliver Berghold  of seagulls, which I set to the ‘Hard Light’ blend mode.

fullbirdsunsplashblog

I followed with a texture from 2 Lil’ Owls in ‘Multiply’ mode at 82%.

2lilowlstextureblog

The next stage was selecting only the seagulls from that photograph and making these into a separate layer to go over the texture. This I put in ‘Multiply’ mode at 61%.

birdsaloneunsplashblog

The final touch was a Kim Klassen texture in ‘Colour Burn’ mode.

kktextureblog

The resulting image is below. I’m rather fond of it. I hope you are too.

Available at the following galleries:
Redbubble
Crated
Zazzle US
Zazzle UK
Fine Art America
Fine Art England

Take care and keep laughing!

Sarah

