Computer news? Harrumph!

My Life as an Artist (2)

I received a lovely gift this week from my late Godmother’s children.      They had been going through some of her belongings when a little hummingbird brooch appeared.

P1140775

As a child my Godmother/Aunt Joan, had been one of my favourite people.    Always happy and  relaxed she was a joy to be around.

Given that hummingbirds are only just becoming well known in the UK…signifying more exotic and warmer climes, I imagine she found this little brooch on one of her many travels abroad.

P1140762

Many ancient peoples believed that hummingbirds were messengers between different worlds, symbolising eternity, continuity and infinity. 

P1140767

I will cherish this little brooch and consider it a message from my Aunt Joan who is hopefully smiling broadly and enjoying a new and different world:)

P1140765

On that note, I hope that everyone is holding up during the run up to Christmas.   It can all get…

View original post 37 more words

