One from the archive. Happy Wednesday!

First Night Design

My latest collage created with ephemera from my collection and a flamingo from Birds from The Natural History of Carolina, Florida, and The Bahama Islands by Mark Catesby and George Edwards, published in 1754, and found on Public Domain Review.

I must confess to being immoderately pleased with how this turned out, particularly the colours.  Knock me down to size if you think I’m getting above myself!  This actually came about, as so many of my pieces do, by accident.  I was working on a completely different artwork and a chance blending in Photoshop made me save the result for something else.  This is that something else.  I do hope you like it.

Take care and keep laughing!

About Sarah & First Night Design

View original post

