One Lovely Blog & Very Inspiring Blogger

There’s a rather lovely lady in the USA who is not only a good cook but a sweet online friend who has, for the second time this year, presented me with an award. She dishes it out in no uncertain terms and she’s Clarissa of Dishing it Out with Clarissa. I owe her a big thank you as well as an apology for not getting round to posting about the first award sooner.  If you don’t already know her work, then skate on over and be inspired by her passion for food.

Back in February, Clarissa contacted me to say that I was among the fifteen bloggers to whom she was giving The Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  As if that wasn’t enough, she awarded me a One Lovely Blog Award a couple of days ago. Thank you so much, Clarissa. It is such a treat to be considered lovely and inspiring.  Since both awards follow the same guidelines and have the same requirements, I’m combining the two into this one post.

Rules for accepting The Very Inspiring Blogger Award & One Lovely Blog Award:

  • Create a post showing the award and write about the person who nominated you.
  • Reveal 7 things about yourself.
  • Present the award to up to 15 bloggers who inspire you and include links to their blogs in your post.

7 Things About Me

I was born in a trunk (into a theatrical family).

Richard Vernon in A Hard Day's Night

Above: My father, Richard Vernon in A Hard Day’s Night

Below: My mother, Benedicta Leigh, & Michael Aldridge in See How They Run 1951 

Benedicta Leigh & Michael Aldridge in See How They Run 1951

I have Limited Cutaneous Systemic Sclerosis (LcSSc).

I have been an actress since I was 18.

Lady Windermere's Fan at drama school

Lady Windermere’s Fan at drama school (I’m on the right in black!)

I’m a survivor.

I’m told my best feature is the twinkle in my eyes!

eyes

I’m passionate about literature, history, theatre and laughing.

And I keep laughing, no matter what.

(almost) 15 Inspiring Bloggers

Take care and keep laughing!

Sarah

 

